לימודים ומחקר // וובינר: התגברות על דעות קדומות בפרסומים אקדמיים כלפי חוקרים שאנגלית אינה שפת אימם [מקוון] 16.12.21

כתובת ההודעה: https://www.hum-il.com/message/1121120/

Overcoming Linguistic Bias Against Non-native English Speaking Scholars in Academic Publication - Professor Marnie Jo Petray and Professor Gaillynn Clements

The language you use to express yourself, your form and style of communication, and even the examples you use have a direct impact on how your research is perceived in your field and adopted among your peers.

But what if breakthrough and innovative research is being rejected by reviewers simply because it isn't written in 'standard English?'

We are delighted to welcome Professor Marnie Jo Petray, of Slippery Rock University in Pennsylvania and Professor Gaillynn Clements, of Duke University, co-editors of the new book: Linguistic Discrimination in US Higher Education, to explore the question of language bias in academia.

December 16 at 8:30 PM Israel time/ 6:30 PM UK/ 1:30 PM EST on Zoom

Register today for free: https://www.aclang.com/event/duke-university-december-16-2021/?src=rama

תזכורות יישלחו 10 ,5 ,2 ימים לפני האירוע וביום האירוע
השתנה בהצלחה

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/fnipqtjg/domains/hum-il.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/google-analytics-dashboard-for-wp/includes/frontend/frontend.php:43) in /home/fnipqtjg/domains/hum-il.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/nucleus-child/functions.php on line 423